The Sustainability Department was established in 2020 with the hiring of the Town’s first Sustainability Coordinator. Initial funding for the part time position was secured with the support of State Senator Karen Spilka and State Representative Carolyn Dykema, with subsequent support provided by local officials and residents at the FY21 Annual Town Meeting.

The Department assists town officials, residents and businesses with increasing clean energy, reducing waste and adapting to climate change impacts. The Department collaborates with other municipalities, the Commonwealth and related stakeholders to implement sustainable, cost efficient practices that reduce our carbon footprint and enhance the quality of life in Town.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Matt Zettek Sustainability Consultant 508-429-0608