HOLLISTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS Holliston, MA 01746

Holliston High School Library - CB Strategy Session (HFT Unit A) Time: 5:15 p.m.

Date: March 27th, 2024

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Regular Session
 - **A.** Approval of Executive Session minutes from previous collective bargaining (HFT Unit A) sessions. March 20th, 2024 and Open Session March 14th, 2024.
- III. Adjournment of Open Session
- IV. Executive Session (if necessary)

To discuss strategy with respect to collective bargaining or litigation if an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining or litigating position of the public body and the chair so declares (Collective Bargaining with HFT Unit A)

V. Adjournment of Executive Session

Note: The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may, in fact, be discussed; and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.

HOLLISTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE HOLLISTON, MASSACHUSETTS

Welcome to the meeting of the Holliston School Committee. Committee meetings generally take two forms: an official business meeting, conducted under a prepared agenda distributed to the School Committee and posted as required by the Open Meeting laws; and a Public Hearing which ordinarily focuses on a specific subject and extensive public comments and occasionally public discussion occurs.

Although this meeting is NOT a Public Hearing, the Committee does set aside a fixed portion of its agenda (not to exceed 15 minutes in length) to provide the public with an opportunity to address the School Committee. Individuals or group representatives who have registered to speak will be invited to address the Committee during the Public Comment portion of the agenda. If four (4) or fewer speakers request to participate in public comment, then each speaker will be allowed up to three (3) minutes to address the Committee. If five (5) or more speakers register to participate in public comment, then each speaker will be allowed up to two (2) minutes each to address the Committee. Comments that exceed these time limits may be provided to the Committee in writing either before or after the meeting for their review and consideration. Large groups addressing the same topic are encouraged to consolidate their remarks and/or select a spokesperson to comment on their behalf.

All speakers are encouraged to present their remarks in a respectful manner. Speakers must begin their remarks by stating their name, town or city of residence, and affiliation with the Holliston Public Schools. All remarks should be addressed through the Chair of the Committee. Public comments may concern items that are not on the Committee's agenda but should be directly related to matters within the scope of the Committee's authority: the budget for the Holliston Public Schools; the performance of the Superintendent of Schools; or the educational goals and/or policies of the Holliston School Committee.

The Chair of the meeting may not interrupt speakers who have been recognized to speak; however, the Chair reserves the right to terminate speech which is not Constitutionally protected because it constitutes true threats; incitement to imminent lawless conduct; comments that were found by a court of law to be defamatory; and/or sexually explicit comments made to appeal to prurient interests. Verbal comments will also be terminated by the Chair should they exceed the time limits outlined above.

The School Committee appreciates your assistance in helping it discharge its duties properly. The Committee would welcome any comments relative to possible improvement. We also invite you to visit our website at: www.holliston.k12.ma.us.

Committee Members:

Daniel Alfred, Chair
Dawn Neborsky, Vice Chair
Amanda Bigelow
Sarah Fitzgerald
Minnie Gupta
Lisa Kocian
Cynthia Listewnik

Central Office Administrators:

Dr. Susan E. Kustka, Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Joanne Menard, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
Keith Buday, Assistant Superintendent of Finance and Operations
Jessica Beattie, Director of Student Services
Jariel Vergne, Director of Social-Emotional Learning and Equity
Daniel McLeod, Director of Technology and Digital Learning

Note: The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may, in fact, be discussed; and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.